AGM Piltdown Open Meeting 12 May 2019

Date: 12th May 2019
Venue: Piltdown GC, East Sussex
Result: Winner - Chris Walker

Merritt Challenge Cup winner

 This year’s winner of the Merritt Challenge Cup, which was held at Piltdown GC, East Sussex, on Sunday 12 May, was OEGS President, Chris Walker with 27 points off scratch.

OEGS players at Piltdown GC AGM

Winner of Merritt Challenge Cup – Chris Walker (right)

The winner of the handicap competition was Tony Dunn with 34 points, second place was shared between Ben Burrows and Chris Walker with 33 points each and Sue Eccles was third with 31 points. David Barwell won the longest drive and Sue Eccles was nearest the pin on the 18th hole.