The 2019 Fore! Traphy

Date: 21st Oct 2019
Venue: St. George's Hill GC
Result: Joint winners

The 20th year of this unique event was played broadly under the traditional format of four teams of 7 players playing round each of the three 9-hole courses, comprising Singles, Foursomes, Four-balls and Skins.

A team of Old Eastbournians (OEGS members) were joint winners of the Fore! Trayphy golf tournament, going one point better than 2018.

The annual tournament is organised by Peter Jamieson (Blackwater 1960-63) and was played at St George’s Hill Golf Club in Weybridge, Surrey.

The team, captained again by David Stewart, are known as the Sunshiners which is somewhat ironic considering the damp conditions in which they were playing!

The OE teams consisted of: Tim Bailey – a late replacement for David Burt (Gonville 1966-70), Colin Farrant (Gonville 1969-74), Richard Gourlay (School 1970-75), David Stewart (Eastbournian Society Director), David Dunn (Powell 1968-73), Will Thornton (Blackwater 1981-86), and Tony Dunn (Powell 1965-70).